Verification: 6fcc0187d1247824 Skip to main content

Education is what survives when what you learn has been forgotten in times
B.F. Skinner

There are different qualifications and educational courses available around the world and knowing them all is a difficult task, and the question “what next” after a study’s is most to arduous question to answer. The right kind of education system is the one which gives the drift of understanding the basics and make us develop an interest towards knowledge and enhance with power of true proficiency. Though lots of education system concentrate hard on fulfilling the highly dutiful job, UK levels of education seems to cultivate the scholarly talented students from basics of education.

The education system in the UK, In England Ireland and Wales, the follow the FHEQ, framework for higher education qualifications, the educational unit award the degree with powers. Broadly the higher degrees of education. Regarding the regulated courses, the RQF, regulated qualifications framework.

Whereas, the region of Scotland, the SCQF, Scotland qualifications framework,

Qualifications levels
The levels of education and the grades fit into scenarios based on the country you are studying. Qualifications represent the region of expertise and may be grouped to various levels.
The entry level
The entry level is the beginners guide, which are not compulsory to take if you are good with the basics. But generally, they strong the roots of the subject. There are 3 subcategories of entry levels. Naming, LEVEL 1, LEVEL 2, LEVEL 3.

The entry level may include, entry level award, entry level certificate, entry level essential life skills.  These levels may help a seeker to enrich the experience with learning a new language or contemporized subjects.

Level 1
The level one id aged for 15-16, usually termed as ‘first grad’, achieved from 10 years of secondary schools. The level one includes level 1 of essential life skills, levels 1 ESOL.  This level best suits students who look up to extend their educational journey. There is no necessity, that the students must have completed level 0 to join level 1.

Level 2
The level 2, takes the students to a step ahead in the concepts of level 1. Student who possess high excellence can complete this level in age 15-16. The level 2 students will traverse to level 3 for much deeper learning. The levels 2 courses may come like, Level 2 functional or essential skills, Level 2 awards and diplomas, Level 2 certificates.

Level 3
The level 3 are taken up by scholars who are really into the subject. The level 3 requires real dedication of 13-14 years. This level gives many options to future studies. Applied general, Level 3 awards, diplomas and certificates, Level 3 NVQ, Music grades 6, 7 and 8.

Level 4
This is the bridge level of level 3- 5. Studious students who look to conquer more knowledge in the subject takes up this level 4 and want to continue to education. This level turns out to be hard and expects higher understanding capacity and core knowledge, then all previous levels combined. Higher national certificate (HNC) Certificate of education (CertHE), Level 4 awards, Level 4 diplomas are few level 4 courses.

Level 5
The level 5, practices beyond teaching. The efforts of the individual matter the most and people who wish to study further in university will take up this course.  This level has a subject that was taught beyond secondary level. Foundation degree, Higher National Diploma (HND), Diploma of higher education (DipHE), Level 5 awards, diplomas and certificates, Level 5 NVQ are few examples of level 5 courses.

Level 6
The level 6 is the graduate level studied in a university. The student who completes this is referred to as “undergraduates” This means that the student has gained a deep knowledge in the subject and are awarded with a degree after the completion of this level. This is like the travel of education from the center to further deeper level. This is the first step for masters. Bachelor’s degree (with or without honors),Graduate Diploma, Graduate Certificate, Level 6 awards, diplomas and certificates, Level 6 NVQ ,Degree apprenticeship.

Level 7
The level 7 is the postgraduate level learning, the graduates who have their ug-degree will take up mastered to master a subject. This is the second highest qualification. The masters demand a well talented work and can be competitive in learning. The research of special topics can be done case study. The learning methods are much more evolved than the graduate level learning. Master’s degree, Integrated Master’s degree, Postgraduate certificate in education (PGCE), Postgraduate diplomas and certificates, Level 7 awards, diplomas and certificates, Level 7 NVQ

Level 8
This is the highest of all the formal education. Level 8 is referred to as doctorate/ PhD. The scholars who are completed their PhD are recognized as doctors in their field. And are one of the most respectful qualifications.

These are the education levels followed in Scotland and are similar to RQF, instead of 8 levels they follow a 12-level educating system which operates individually. The levels grow up in the range of difficulty and depth of the subject. And indicate the progress of qualification


  • Classes start soon.
  • No pressure to commit.
  • Hands-on training.
  • With classes starting every 3-6 weeks, no need to wait to start your career.
  • Get answers to your questions without any obligations
  • Get hands on experience with the industry’s leading brands.
Close Menu